When Jesus Wept Choral Performance


Our choir attempted something different on Palm Sunday this year. Its called When Jesus Wept and we performed it in a round. I took the unison piece from one service and the round from the other plus I added some reverb to give it that “Cathedral sound.” In retrospect, we should have asked the sound tech to give us a little reverb through the speakers. I am one of the basses so you really do not hear too much of me or the bass section but hey, it was fun working with something different.

Click here to play

6 Responses

  1. Ric, I thought that was very well done. Is it a good thing I did not hear too much of your voice? 🙂

    I really like the idea of trying something different, bringing some originality to the performance.

    To be clear, this was two different performances you spliced(?) together? You did a good job.

  2. Ed, It IS a good thing to not hear my voice! 😉 Thanks, I’m glad you like it. The unison part at the beginning was from the 2nd performance and the round was from the 1st performance. We did both at each performance but I took what I thought were the better of the 2 in put them together.

  3. very sweet! Are you back to normal yet? hahahha well not too normal haning with bloggers, but how about your health?? have a great day bro!

  4. Nearing Normality… I feel the best I’ve felt in about a week. Thanks Darla!

  5. Very cool! The reverb was a good call and the way it comes back together at the end is awesome.

  6. Thanks praise!

Leave a Reply

