3 Things


My brother Bob tagged me with this meme on Facebook. Its pretty short so, here goes.

Three Names I go by
1. (e)Ric
2. (grand) Dad (dy)
3. Boo(ooooooo)th

Three Jobs I have had in my life
1. Farm Hand
2. Waiter
3. Satellite simulation programmer

Three Places I have lived
1. Cooperstown, NY
2. Gambrills, MD
3. Hartwick, NY

Three TV Shows that I watch
1. Criminal Minds
2. Heroes
3. CSI

Three places I have been
1. UK
2. Bavaria
3. Dundalk

Three of my favorite foods
1. Blueberry Pancakes
2. Peanut Butter & Jelly
3. Tenderloin steak…especially on the grill!

Three friends I think will repost
1. hmm…
2. well…
3. ahhh…

Things I am looking forward to
1. My next cup of coffee
2. Seeing my children and grandchildren
3. Seeing my wife later today

Three things you do every morning
1. hit the snooze button
2. hit the snooze button
3. grudgingly get up after wife complains about me hitting the snooze button

Three things you do every night
1. Play with my computers
2. Blog (yours and mine)
3. Kiss my wife like we’re on our honeymoon
… well ok, maybe not every night but I try to blog every night…

9 Responses

  1. blogging or wife — tough choice

  2. {chuckle}… yeah, that one gets me in trouble too often DavisW! I love my wife and I love her patience with me most of all. Welcome, btw. I think this is the first time I’ve seen you here.

  3. Heroes is such an awesome show.

  4. I agree. Heroes is sweet.

  5. I loved the exploration of the Skylar character this season! Although his insight into his own psyche was, at times, a little unbelievable… its like he got a degree in Psychology in the off season.

    I also love that Skyler is going to be Spock. May 8th.

  6. Farm hand, waiter and programmer. That is a very diverse career path Ric.

    I watch Criminal Minds and CSI, NY & Las Vegas, not a fan of the Miami show. I use to watch Heroes but I stopped after season two. With both Lost and Heroes there were too many characters and story lines for my poor brain to follow.

    I did have to look up Dundalk to learn it is in Ireland. Although that’s the ancestral homeland of both my grandmothers I have never been there. When I win the Lotto a trip to the Emerald Isle will be my first stop.

    I do like Pancakes, PB&J and steak but my favorite meal would be anything with bacon.

    Being retired I don’t have an alarm clock and can snooze anytime I want. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I also enjoy playing with my computer, and keeping up with blogs like yours. Being single I don’t get to kiss anyone every night. We won’t talk about the weekends ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. “I also love that Skyler is going to be Spock May 8th.”

    Is that Doctor or Mister?

    or something else since i don’t watch Heroes?? ๐Ÿ™‚

    <B

  8. Ed, Dundalk… {clears throat} I am speaking of Dundalk, MD. It is one of the local towns that gets grief (kind of like Cleveland, OH). Although, my wife and I would like to go to Ireland someday. Heroes does require commitment. Maybe this is telling…

    Love, Mister Spock or Cmdr. I can’t believe you are unaware of the much anticipated USA release date for Star Trek (the prequel). ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

  9. which job did you like the most? you can check my answers to Jessie out on facebook. cute quiz. JB

Leave a Reply

